Contact Us

District Committee Staff


District Chairman
Joe Gettys
704.213.1446
jegettys@carolina.rr.com

District Vice-Chairman
Marny Hendrick
704-433-9098
marny@mindspring.com

Vice-Chairman Development
Steve Reeder
sreeder@cgpglass.com

Vice-Chairman Administration
Scott Maddox
smaddox@aol.com

Vice-Chairman Program
George Wilhelm
Wilhelm.outfitters@gmail.com

Boy Scout Camping Chairs
Tammy Peeler
tammyplr@aol.com
Jennifer Shoe

Cub Scout Camping Chair
Steve Summers
1summers@att.net

Advancement Chair
Nancy Shirley
nancyruffshirley@gmail.com

Membership Chair
Aaron Moore
amoore@ci.mooresville.nc.us

Training Chair
Dee Ann Vincent
deeannvincent@yahoo.com

Cub Scout Training

Kelly Hunsucker

khunsucker10@gmail.com


Boy Scout Training
VACANT

Activities Chair
VACANT

FOS Chair 
Greg Alcorn
greg.alcorn@gcsagents.com

Communications Chair 
Position Open

Venturing Chair 
Chad Harrington
charrington@ctc.net
District Commissioner Staff


District Commissioner
Dan Waggoner
704.798.1600
dwagg321@gmail.com




District Professional Staff


District Director 
Jeff Bays
C 405.833.4147
P 704.982.0141
jeff.bays@scouting.org